A user can decide to delete their account from their mobile or web application.
To do so, he/she goes to his/her profile settings and click on "Delete my account". If he/she confirms the operation, the user will be automatically disconnected from the application. He/she cannot log in again with his/her login and password.
On the Mission Center side, the account of the user is deactivated, his/her login and email modified with the mention "_autodelete" followed by a number corresponding to the deactivation date (timestamp).