Each of your training is built from a default language. The latter will therefore be the basis of your training and you will build all your translations around the default language.
When creating training course
As soon as your training is created, you can choose the Default language in the section provided for this purpose. As the default language this will be the basic version of the training. For learners, if they have access to the training course but the training course is not available in the language configured in their application, they will see the training in its default language.
When the training course has been created
In the Mission Center, beyond the default language configured when creating your training, you can modify it at any time by editing the content of your training.
- Before changing your default language you must make sure that you have made the new default language available.
- Also make sure to fill in the translations before changing the default language otherwise you will lose all the content created in the first language. A warning will remind you of the risks of changing the default language without having translated the content previously.
- By using Excel matrices, if you update your training in the default language, all translated content will be lost. A warning will remind you of the risks of importing an Excel matrix modifying the content of your default language.