You would like to give access to one or more learners through a code?
First of all, you have to create an access rule in the Mission Center
CREATE AN ACCESS CODE IN THE MISSION CENTER
Click on Create in the Learner access management section and select With access code tab.
Give a name to your access rule in order to find it back easily and finish by clicking on Create.
Your access code is generated, you can see it by clicking on the code itself.
How to rename my access rule?
Edit your access rule and update the "Enter a caption" field :
How to access more information about my access rule?
Click on "More information here", you'll access a popup :
You'll find here :
- The code to share : here CI1Y
- The link to send to your learners. Read the article about direct links to a training course.
- The QR code you can scan to send to your learners. Read the article about direct links to a training course.
HOW TO ACCESS THE TRAINING COURSE using the CODE IN THE APP?
Ensuite, de leur côté vos apprenants doivent entrer le code de la formation dans l'App, via l'onglet , en cliquant sur l'icône en haut à droite :Learners must then enter the training course code in the App, through the Catalog tab, using the icon top right:
How to remove the possibility of accessing a training course using a code?
You can at any time stop giving the opportunity to enroll in your training course through a code.
For this two options are available to you:
1. Closing the enrollments:
Learners who completed the code before registrations closing will still have access to the training course, but no new learner will be able to enroll.
Once in your training course, on the Administration page, in the Learner access management section, check "Close enrollments" and click on "Create"
You then see a confirmation message regarding the closed registrations :
2. Deleting the access rule :
Click on Delete of your access rule.
No learner will be able to access the training course (including those who entered the code).