The import works the same way as for the learners list import :
You can directly download the login.csv template file from the Mission Center.
This file includes two columns only to be filled in:
Finish by clicking on Import now once your csv file import done.
How does the learner's accounts merge work?
The import allows the administrator to import a CSV file with two columns:
- oldlogin: the login from which the data will be transferred
- newlogin: the destination login (either the new login, or the account to which the data will be transferred)
A summary screen of the number of merges or moves (or errors) is shown before the administrator can confirm the action.
- If the oldlogin does not exist, an error appears on the confirmation screen
- If the newlogin already exists, the data is merged into the newlogin account and the oldlogin account is deleted with all associated data. Oldlogin learners are logged out of the App.
- If the newlogin does not exist, the oldlogin is renamed by the newlogin. Learners are not logged out of the App.