With Teach on Mars applications, trainers can decide on the authentication procedure. Either the user accesses the app in anonymous mode without any authentication, either the app is secured with a login and password required to get in.
The access preference impacts analytics.
- In anonymous mode, an account is created for each connection. Analytics are collected by account. If the user uninstalls and reinstalls the app, a new account is created.
- In secured mode, an account is nominative, created with a login and password. Analytics are collected by account i.e. learner. If the user uninstalls and reinstalls the app, or login on different devices, he connects with the same accounts.