Once you have created your first communications in your Wall Publisher add-on, these communications can be accessed from the home page of your add-on.
Note: As a Wall Publisher, you will only see communications created from your account on the Wall Publisher add-on. You will not find communications created on the Mission Center, nor those created by other Wall Publishers.
If you do a long press on one of your communications, you can see what action you can take.
Edit a communication
You can edit a communication saved as a draft or a published communication.
It is not possible to edit an archived communication or a communication which publication is in progress.
You can also access your communication by clicking on it.
Once you have edited a draft, you can save your communication or publish it.
Once a communication has been published, it is no longer possible to change the push notification option. This option can only be activated when the communication is first published.
Note: it is not possible to edit a communication to which elements not supported in the Wall Publisher add-on have been added. This can be seen when a Mission Center administrator adds a quote, a PDF document, an audio file or a link to a training course: it will no longer be possible to edit the communication from the add-on but only from the Mission Center.
Duplicate a communication
You can duplicate communications saved as drafts as well as published communications.
It is not possible to duplicate an archived communication or a communication that is in the process of being published.
When you click on "Duplicate", you will be taken to the page for editing your new communication. You can then click on "Close" to return to the home page of your Wall Publisher add-on, or publish the communication. Don't forget to click on "Save as draft" if you make any changes.
Archive a communication
It is possible to archive a published communication.
It is not possible to archive a communication saved as a draft or a communication that is in the process of being published.
Archiving a communication allows you to keep the content in your Wall Publisher add-on and in the Mission Center. Statistics are also kept.
However, the communication disappears from the learners' Wall.
Unarchive an archived communication
It is possible to unarchive a previously archived communication.
Unarchiving a communication means that it can be edited again in the Wall Publisher add-on and is visible to learners on the Wall of their application.
Delete a communication
It is possible to delete communications saved as drafts, published communications and archived communications.
It is not possible to delete a communication that is in the process of being published.
Deleting a communication is irreversible: you will not find it in your Wall Publisher add-on or in the Mission Center. Of course, it will also disappear from your learners' Wall.