Would you like to delete a communication from your learners' Wall while keeping the statistics linked to it? You can archive this communication from your Mission Center.
Archive a published communication
- In the list of your communications, move your cursor over the communication you wish to archive.
- Click on the "Archive" icon
- Confirm the action
What happens once archiving has been confirmed?
Once archiving has been confirmed, your communication disappears from the Wall of application users. Associated comments, mentions and notifications also disappear.
On the Mission Center side, your communication appears grayed out with an "Archived" tag.
You can still :
- view and edit its content,
- delete it,
- duplicate it,
- create a template from this communication,
- access communication statistics.
Unarchive an archived communication
- In the list of your communications, move your cursor over the communication you wish to make available.
- Click on the icon "Unarchive"
- Confirm the action
What happens when a communication is unarchived?
An unarchived communication is simply a published communication. It is visible again on the Learners' Wall, in the Newsfeed according to the date of first publication, and in the Wall Slider according to the communication's options.
Comments and likes are also visible again.
FAQ Communications archiving
Is it possible to archive a communication template?
No, it is not possible to archive a communication template.
Is it possible to archive a communication saved as a draft?
No, it is not possible to archive a draft.
Is it possible to archive a scheduled communication?
No, a communication can only be archived once it has been published.
What happens if, as a learner, I have bookmarked a communication that has been then archived?
The communication disappears from my bookmarks. It may reappear if the communication is unarchived.
My training course includes a deeplink to a communication that has been archived. What happens if I click on it?
An error message will appear and I won't be able to access the communication.
How can I easily find my archived communications?
You can filter the communications page by status and select "Archived".